

5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard, Gilroy, CA 95020 www.gavilan.edu (408) 848-4800 Dr. Kathleen A. Rose, Superintendent/President

GAVILAN JOINT COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT FACILITIES DEVELOPMENT AND UTILIZATION COMMITTEE COMMITTEE TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES **Tuesday, July 11, 2017** OPEN SESSION 5:00 – 6:00 P.M.

T.J. OWENS EARLY COLLEGE ACADEMY, MULTI-PURPOSE BUILDING 5055 SANTA TERESA BOULEVARD, GILROY, CA 95020

Board Committee Members: Mark Dover (chair), Jonathan Brusco, Walt Glines, Daniel Chavez – Student Trustee

AGENDA

OPEN SESSION: 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approve minutes, June 7, 2017
- 3. Comments from the public: This is a time for the public to address the Committee
- Consider Approval of an Agreement with Terris Barnes Walters Boigon Heath Inc. to provide General Obligation Bond Measure Pre-Election Public Information, Campaign and Strategy Services
- 5. Adjournment

PUBLIC COMMENTS – Individuals wishing to address the Committee on a non-agenda item may do so during the Comments from the Public. However, no action may be taken on an item, which is not on the agenda. The public is welcomed to address the Committee on particular agenda items and may do so at the time it is presented. Guidelines for Comments from the Public will be as follows:

A maximum of 3 minutes will be allotted to each speaker with a maximum of 20 minutes to a subject area. No disruptive conduct will be permitted at any Gavilan College Board Committee meeting.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to access the Board meeting room or to otherwise participate at this meeting, including auxiliary aids or services, please contact Fred Harris at 408-848-4715. Notification at least 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the District to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the Board meeting.

Please help keep Gavilan College a litter-free campus and preserve its park-like setting. Thank you. www.gavilan.edu



Board of Trustees:

Walt Glines, Tom Breen, Jonathan Brusco, Kent Child, Mark Dover, Lois Locci, Ed.D., Laura A. Perry, Esq., Iris Cueto-Student Trustee